jin kondo×shin-pegs

thanks to good work, Jin Kondo!!

*my products are only by OTC selling so far.
i will bring for you them, please let me know before you join to some event. thanks.


where is it?

i went to Singapore for a few days.

in fact i live in Johor Malaysia here is not far from Singapore. but has border.

friend rider Calvin has demonstration riding, he asked me also join the demonstration. i know he got injury to shoulder a couple weeks ago. i might be help him a little.

Singapore has very nice riding spot "City Link" as you know. i haven't been there till now, missed even during Ground Force 2011

Japanese friend rider Kobori lives in Singapore, he inviting me to riding session since before.

anyway a lot of reasons brought me there.
..had a good time :)

thanks to Singapore riders, see you guys again at FLAT dev 2013 it's soon!!


Ortiz Mid (Customize)

Ortiz Mid (Customize) by League made in Indonesia

i tried take photo with new shoe. but it's the answer so far.



over and over

a simple training "over and over" but i like.
felt in a moment about some switches when i was began,
they became to each operation more now.
it's favorite sensation feeling sharper..



Riders Profile : Calvin

Name: Calvin Tan

Where/When were you born: Singapore, 18 Nov 1985
Tall: 168cm
Shoes size: US 9 (27cm)
Weight: 65kg
Cigarette: No
Alcohol: Occasionally
any Supplement: Whey protein
favorite Music: Anything with good beats

(Shintaro -S) do you riding BMX since when?

(Calvin -C) I got my first BMX when I was around 15.

(S) did you remember impression of BMX when you ware tried first?

(C) I thought it was really cool but yet challenging at the same time.

(S) what trick did you learn first? second and third? why?

(C) They were probably the bunnyhop, hang 5 and steamroller. I guess cause they were the basics then when I started.

(S) how to learn your riding skill? (e.g. video? vhs, dvd, online? or some rider?)

(C) Mostly by watching vhs tapes (Intrikat, Flatland manifesto etc.) and also with a bunch of riders I hung out with.

(S) do you have good or bad memory during learn your basic skills?

(C) It was fortunate for me when I started because there was a group of flatland riders where I lived, riding with them was fun and that helped pushed my progression.

(S) how long hours ride a day? how many days per a week?

(C) Recently I have been able to ride about 5 days a week. 2-3 hrs alone on weekdays and up to 8 hrs on weekends if we have a session in the city.

(S) what (when/where) is next stage (competitions)? how about your training for them?

(C) I’ll be competing in Flatark (Japan) and Flatdev (Malaysia) in the next coming months. Both contests are pretty good motivation for me to push myself to see how my riding has progressed. I don't often dial in my links so I’m trying to work towards that direction to see how much I can improve with my consistency. Some days I’ll just mess around with new ideas and take a break from my usual links. Other than riding whenever I can, I try to mentally prepare myself and keep my body healthy.

(S) btw, i know you are started the project about clothing. you may introduce to here also?

(C) It is a clothing label (DO) /creative collective (The Do Collective) together with my girlfriend, the motivation for us was the want to create something of our own. Apart from the label, we intend to collaborate with other creative individuals to work on other forms of media under The Do Collective. It took us quite awhile saving up, getting things into place, almost 2 years since we first had the idea. Definitely glad things went through and finally able to launch it this year.
Please check it out at www.thedocollective.com

(S) congratulations!

(S) any your message in here? (introduce your sponsors etc)

(C) Shout out to Shawnn Lai (Aresbikes Singapore) for always supporting me and my riding. Thank you Shintaro for the interview!

(S) you are welcome!! i will visit in Singapore when got bigger my daughter..

more links about Calvin:


ライダーズプロファイル: カルビン タン

出身: シンガポール
生年月日: 1985年11月18日
身長: 168cm
靴のサイズ: US9 (27cm)
体重: 65kg
タバコ: No
お酒: たまに
サプリメント: ホエイプロテイン
好きな音楽: 乗りのいい曲

(シンタロー -S) いつからBMXに乗っていますか?

(カルビン -C) 15歳くらいのときに最初のBMXを入手しました。

(S) 最初にBMXを試した時の印象を覚えていますか?

(C) それはとてもクールに思えたけど、同時に挑戦でした。

(S) どのトリックを最初に学びましたか?その次は?なぜ?

(C) たしかバニーホップ、ハング5、そしてスチームローラーです。始めた頃の私にはそれらが基礎に思えたからです。

(S) あなたはどうやってライディングの技術を学んだのですか?

(C) ほとんどは、VHSビデオ(イントリカット、フラットランドマニフェストなど)、そして一緒に乗っているライダーたちからです。

(S) 基本的な技術を学んでいるときの良い思い出や悪い思い出はありますか?

(C) 私が乗り始めたとき住んでいた所にフラットランドの仲間がいたのが幸運でした。彼らと一緒に乗るのは楽しかったし、それが私の進歩をとても助けてくれました。

(S) 日にどれくらい乗りますか?週では何日乗りますか?

(C) 最近は週に5日くらい乗れます。平日は2~3時間。週末にもし街で皆とセッションがある場合には最長で8時間乗ります。

(S) 次の大会はいつ、どこで?そのためのトレーニングはいかがですか?

(C) 近々、フラットアーク(日本)とフラットデヴ(マレーシア)に参戦します。これらの大会は、自身を高めてどのように進化しているかを見るのにとても良いモチベーションになります。私はリンクの反復練習が十分ではないので、メイク率をどれだけ向上させるかという方向での努力を試みています。いつか、私は新しいアイデアをかき混ぜて、いつものリンクを休んでみたいです。ライディング以外でできることは、メンタルを整えることと健康状態の維持ですね。

(S) 話は変わりますが、あなたは服のプロジェクトを始めていますよね。ここでも紹介してもらえますか?

(C) 「DO」は衣類のブランドです。「The Do Collective」はプロジェクト全体の名称です(クリエイティブコレクティブ)。ガールフレンドとともに。動機は、私たち独自の何かがつくりたかったのです。ブランドの一片で、私たちは「The Do Collective」のもとに、他の創造的な個々とコラボして、メディアの異なる形態に働きかけるつもりです。これらには長い間の貯蓄が必要でした。アイデアが浮かんでから物事を整理するのに、およそ2年を費やしました。ここまで来れたのはとても嬉しいことです。そして今年いよいよ、始動することができます。
こちらにてチェックを宜しくお願い致します。 www.thedocollective.com

(S) おめでとうございます!

(S) この場にて他に何かメッセージはありますか?

(C) ショーン ライ(アーレスバイクスシンガポール)、いつも私と私のライディングを支えてくれてありがとう。シンタロー、このインタビューありがとう。

(S) どういたしまして。今度シンガポールに遊びに行くね。子供が大きくなったら…